Posted in For My Book, The Crazy Life

Valentine’s Day

I know beyond a shadow of a doubt that I have been blessed with an AMAZING husband. He has always been thoughtful and giving, and this is particularly fabulous in gift-giving situations. He once again held up to his standards on this day with new Valentine jammies that he picked out with our oldest daughter, Evylee, and topped off the gift with a loving message in his card. What really melted my heart, though, was when I watched him arrange his gifts for his little girls so that they would see them first thing this morning. I, on the other hand, had not even thought about Valentine gifts for the kiddos! (This is where you as the reader feel better about yourself because you probably thought about a gift for your children.) 

School Valentines 2012

So, I was proud of the girls’ cute little Valentines . . . 

. . . until I saw this super cute Valentine in Evylee's backpack!

This mom is always looking cute, seems to be really sweet and then pulls off the best little Valentine! Oh well, I’m certain that Evylee and Kenzlee thought their’s were great and they probably will not even remember Valentine’s Day 2012 in 5 years. Well, Kenzlee may – she has quite the memory!

For you other overachiever moms, take note of this cute Pinterest worthy idea! And, stay tuned for V-Day 2013, I may reveal the cutest preschool Valentine. (not likely, but anything is possible).

Author:

I am a mom of 3 adorable kiddos born in 3 consecutive years. I juggle daily with work outside of the home, managing a family, keeping a house, connecting socially, loving and adoring my husband, and seeking to grow closer with my heavenly Father each step of the way . . . however, this blog will prove my inadequacies in all of the mentioned areas. Humbly, I pray that as I journey through this world of blogging, I will grow closer to my Father and others will be drawn to His feet in praise, as well.

It's Your Turn to Share!

