Posted in Inspiration, Proverbs 31 Wife

Proverbs 31 Journey – Fear the Lord

Proverbs 31 is quite overwhelming for a gal like me. I’m decent at a lot of things, but never AMAZING at one thing in particular, so I begin to have a bit of anxiety just thinking about what I need to do in order to be the perfect Proverbs 31 Wife. Thankfully, God always comforts His children, and verse 30 is my comfort . . . the Proverbs 31 woman’s most important task is to fear the Lord. For years, I have been able to grasp truly “fearing” the Lord, and I have my dad to thank for teaching me about Godly fear when he really had no idea he was even teaching that concept. You see, I grew up in a very strict home, not bad, just strict. I feared my father, it was a good fear. I was not afraid of him, but I respected him in such a way that I feared failing him, I feared disobedience and I feared the outcomes that would come from such situations. But, through the fear, I always knew that my Dad loved me more than I could ever imagine. This has always helped me to understand “fearing” God. 

As a mom, I want my children to know that I fear the Lord. I want Evylee, Kenzlee & Nate to fear the Lord. (I also need my dad’s secret to creating that fear because the recipe for fear is not working in our home!) 

Nathan & I can dress the girls in fancy clothes, put Jordans on Nate’s chubby little feet, throw great birthday parties, buy the hottest toys, fix 6-course dinners, clean every dust bunny from every corner and bake cookies for the neighbors, but none of this means a thing to God if we do not desire an incredible relationship with Him. 

So, if I truly desire an intimate relationship with God and I strive to be closer with Him each day, don’t you think that God could do a mighty work and make me more like this Proverbs 31 Wife. I mean, He is a God of miracles!

Author:

I am a mom of 3 adorable kiddos born in 3 consecutive years. I juggle daily with work outside of the home, managing a family, keeping a house, connecting socially, loving and adoring my husband, and seeking to grow closer with my heavenly Father each step of the way . . . however, this blog will prove my inadequacies in all of the mentioned areas. Humbly, I pray that as I journey through this world of blogging, I will grow closer to my Father and others will be drawn to His feet in praise, as well.

One thought on “Proverbs 31 Journey – Fear the Lord

It's Your Turn to Share!

