Posted in Dave Ramsey says . . .

Buyer Beware

I just thought that I would share this in case you were curious from my last Dave post.

Significant Purchases

A “significant purchase” is normally anything over $300.
Our bodies go through physiological changes when making
a significant purchase.
We all have that spoiled, red-faced, grocery store kid living
inside of us. His name is immaturity.

What To Do

Because you can always spend more than you make, you must develop a power over purchase by:

1. Waiting overnight before making a purchase.
2. Carefully considering your buying motives. No
amount of need equals contentment or fulfillment.
3. Never buying anything you do not understand.
4. Considering the “opportunity cost” of your money.
5. Seeking the counsel of your spouse.

“Almost any man
knows how to make
money, but not one in
a million knows how
to spend it.”
– Henry David
Thoreau

“For where your
treasure is, there your
heart will be also.”
– Matthew 6:21
(NKJV)

“He who is impulsive
exalts folly.”
– Proverbs 14:29
(NKJV)

Author:

I am a mom of 3 adorable kiddos born in 3 consecutive years. I juggle daily with work outside of the home, managing a family, keeping a house, connecting socially, loving and adoring my husband, and seeking to grow closer with my heavenly Father each step of the way . . . however, this blog will prove my inadequacies in all of the mentioned areas. Humbly, I pray that as I journey through this world of blogging, I will grow closer to my Father and others will be drawn to His feet in praise, as well.

It's Your Turn to Share!

