Posted in Proverbs 31 Wife

Proverbs 31 Journey – Show Him Love

I love the title of this post because while I intended it for one purpose, as soon as I typed it, I realized that it holds a double-fold purpose, both of which I need to hear. I meant for this post to be about showing our husbands love, but we cannot possibly love our husbands fully without first loving God fully. This means for me that I am going to have to wake up earlier than necessary each morning to make time with my Heavenly Father before I spend the day with the earthly man of my dreams. And, because I have just made this public, I now have hundreds of accountability partners to ask me tomorrow if I really got up with the alarm clock.

I used to be an early riser, but I struggle with that these days. After we had our second child, I became a night owl wanting to stay up late with Nathan to be able to talk, watch TV, finish unfinished work and just have downtime together, but I require sleep, and because of that, I despise getting up earlier than necessary these days! It frustrates me to no end!

 

So, on that note, I’m going to have to finish this post tomorrow because my first big step in loving my husband fully, is to love my God fully which means I need to make an extra effort for downtime with my Father first thing in the morning, and the next morning, and the next morning, and the next and the next and so on and on.

 

I challenge each of you to do the same (if you are not already) and post about your day – I know that our morning is going to be so much more peaceful when we start the day right in the Terry house!

Author:

I am a mom of 3 adorable kiddos born in 3 consecutive years. I juggle daily with work outside of the home, managing a family, keeping a house, connecting socially, loving and adoring my husband, and seeking to grow closer with my heavenly Father each step of the way . . . however, this blog will prove my inadequacies in all of the mentioned areas. Humbly, I pray that as I journey through this world of blogging, I will grow closer to my Father and others will be drawn to His feet in praise, as well.

2 thoughts on “Proverbs 31 Journey – Show Him Love

  1. Bless you sister friend! Your words have totally touched me in a special way, not to mention completely inspired me! It’s like God laid that on your heart just for me! I am so sharing this in Sunday school to all my girlfriends! Thank you for your amazing words! By the way missing you, we need to get together 🙂

It's Your Turn to Share!

