Posted in Proverbs 31 Wife

Proverbs 31 Wife – 31 Days of Praying for our Children

16peAce:

“Father, let my children make every effort
to do what leads to peace’” (Romans
14:19)

As I pray for Evylee, Kenzlee and Nate this morning, I must also pray for myself, that I be willing to deny myself to serve God and others because truly serving God and others leads to peace. 

Some versions say “let us pursue” in place of “make every effort”. “Let us pursue” means to constantly go after something. So, this is going to be a daily decision, a daily effort, a daily act to seek peace in our actions and our interactions with others.

And in some versions, in place of “peace”, Paul wrote “edify” which means to constantly build up. That is my desire, the prayer of heart for my children and myself to be those lights that are constantly building up one another. I am surrounded by so many amazing people who constantly do this for me, and I want to be that blessing, as well.

As we walk into the weekend, let’s have a moment of application:

We see that a close walk with our God is largely a matter of where our focus is. If we are focused on ourselves and seeking to satisfy our own desires, we will stray from God because we aren’t watching where we’re going. But if our focus is on Him, then we will be following in His footsteps, and serving God and fellow Christians becomes our constant objective. Is it time for another focus check?

As I pray for my children to grow in peace, to be encouragers in their spheres of influence . . . DAILY, I also pray that they will stay focused on their Father all the days of their lives.

Author:

I am a mom of 3 adorable kiddos born in 3 consecutive years. I juggle daily with work outside of the home, managing a family, keeping a house, connecting socially, loving and adoring my husband, and seeking to grow closer with my heavenly Father each step of the way . . . however, this blog will prove my inadequacies in all of the mentioned areas. Humbly, I pray that as I journey through this world of blogging, I will grow closer to my Father and others will be drawn to His feet in praise, as well.

It's Your Turn to Share!

