Posted in Inspiration, Proverbs 31 Wife, The Crazy Life

I Must Become Less

So often I get caught up in day-to-day life trying to make a “perfect” life for my children, run a “perfect” home, lead a “perfect” marriage, be a “perfect” friend and a “perfect” employee – all of this work leads to frustration when perfection (in the world’s eyes) is not attained. One would think that after years of walking with the Lord, I would realize that perfection is not attainable in my own efforts.

I must become less.

Galations 2:20 I have been crucified with Christ; and it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself up for me.

It is not I who live. It is not I who should be leading my children. It is not I who leads our home. It is not I who leads our marriage. It is not I who has blessed my friendships. It is not I who works.

It is not I. Well, it should not be I.

I must become less. I must give reigns to Christ. This is the key to stress-free living. (Perhaps, I should share this with the next audience on The Doctors.)

Author:

I am a mom of 3 adorable kiddos born in 3 consecutive years. I juggle daily with work outside of the home, managing a family, keeping a house, connecting socially, loving and adoring my husband, and seeking to grow closer with my heavenly Father each step of the way . . . however, this blog will prove my inadequacies in all of the mentioned areas. Humbly, I pray that as I journey through this world of blogging, I will grow closer to my Father and others will be drawn to His feet in praise, as well.

5 thoughts on “I Must Become Less

  1. HE>i
    He is greater than I.

    John 3:30: He must become greater and greater; I must become less and less.

    This was shared with me by an amazing woman that was dx’d with a brain tumor a while back, and this philosphy has dominated her attitude during her recovery. I am trying to find her blog to share with you, as she is so inspiriational! But it gets emailed to me and I don’t have any in my inbox right now!

It's Your Turn to Share!

