Posted in For My Book, The Crazy Life

Accepting God’s Path for my Child

God’s plans for our children may not always be our plans for our children.

I know parents who long for their son to be a youth pastor and because he was not called by God into this profession, they tend to not be proud of the man, husband and father he has become.

Not all of our children are going to be called into ministry as a paid profession. And, that’s okay. Our children belong to God. God needs His children in every workplace. He has made His children with varying personalities, traits, likes and dislikes for a reason. God has a calling on each of our lives.

And, dare I even say this, but God may not even have in His will for each of our children to attend college. I am hesitant to even type that sentence because in our home, Nathan & I always say that each of our children will be required to live in a dorm room, do an internship and graduate college.

But, what if our plans are not God’s plans? What if the ideal future we see for our sons and daughters is not the future that will bring them joy? Should that make us less proud? No. Does that mean they are not following God? No. Does it mean that God will use them? Yes.

Let us be proud of our kiddos in whatever path God chooses for them! Let us rejoice that He has His hand on their lives!

Author:

I am a mom of 3 adorable kiddos born in 3 consecutive years. I juggle daily with work outside of the home, managing a family, keeping a house, connecting socially, loving and adoring my husband, and seeking to grow closer with my heavenly Father each step of the way . . . however, this blog will prove my inadequacies in all of the mentioned areas. Humbly, I pray that as I journey through this world of blogging, I will grow closer to my Father and others will be drawn to His feet in praise, as well.

It's Your Turn to Share!

