Posted in Inspiration, The Crazy Life

My New Journey

I am on a new journey, a journey that I truly feel is a ministry in which God has called me. Nathan & I have taken a huge leap of faith for me to pursue a position within a local school district working with middle school students. Most of my students are at-risk kiddos. I am so thankful to have this opportunity to love them, mentor them, teach them and guide them. I am so thankful that God has chosen me to lead them.

Middle school was the time in my life that I made decisions that truly impacted the rest of my life, so I certainly feel like this time is crucial for them, as well.

Middle school is when I fully committed to serve my Lord.

It is the time that I made the decision to remain abstinent until marriage.

It is the time that I truly began to worship God.

It is the time that I began my quiet times with my Father.

It is the time that I threw away my unholy magazines and music.

It was a time of true boldness for me.

I know that these students have the opportunity to make decisions now to be used by God forever. But, I also know that I must allow God to do the work in them and through me. I know that I was placed in this position to bring Him glory, so please join me in praying for my students, my staff and myself. Please pray that we are in the center of His Will!

And let me praise God publicly for choosing this path for me!! I couldn’t be happier!!

Author:

I am a mom of 3 adorable kiddos born in 3 consecutive years. I juggle daily with work outside of the home, managing a family, keeping a house, connecting socially, loving and adoring my husband, and seeking to grow closer with my heavenly Father each step of the way . . . however, this blog will prove my inadequacies in all of the mentioned areas. Humbly, I pray that as I journey through this world of blogging, I will grow closer to my Father and others will be drawn to His feet in praise, as well.

It's Your Turn to Share!

