Posted in Inspiration, Proverbs 31 Wife, The Crazy Life

THE Voice

We listen to voices all around us. In this world in which we are currently living, we listen to voices from Facebook, Twitter, Instagram. We listen to voices through our laptops, our iPads and our iPhones. We listen to friends (and people who aren’t really our friends). We listen to coworkers and bosses. We even listen to our children.

We are influenced by many different words – some lead us to the throne of God, but oh so many lead us away from truly serving our Father.

We listen to ways to be better mothers and wives and friends and workers in this world. But, is the world equipped to advise us in our walk with God? Does the world know the calling that God has placed on our lives? No. No. No.

The voice that we should be listening to is the voice of God. The advice we should be seeking is found in His Holy Word – we can hide it in our hearts, we can dwell on it all day long, but instead we dwell all day long on seeing the latest status update or photo upload. Instead, we compare ourselves to the lady next to us or down the street. We compare our husbands, our children, our homes and our jobs. We even compare our relationship with God.

I write this today to me more than anyone. I write this as a reminder to me to seek only the face of God. He is my Creator. Today, I pray that I will block out the voices of this world and tune in to listen to the voice of my Father. I yearn for an appetite that hungers after God. Let us pray for a passionate love for our Savior.

This is my challenge to myself and to each of you for this week:

Every time we pause from our day to check our social media site, pause instead to seek God’s voice.

If you are reading this, you are probably like me desiring more of God in your life. I leave you with this promise, this awesome promise:

 “Draw near to God and He will draw near to you” (James 4:8).

Author:

I am a mom of 3 adorable kiddos born in 3 consecutive years. I juggle daily with work outside of the home, managing a family, keeping a house, connecting socially, loving and adoring my husband, and seeking to grow closer with my heavenly Father each step of the way . . . however, this blog will prove my inadequacies in all of the mentioned areas. Humbly, I pray that as I journey through this world of blogging, I will grow closer to my Father and others will be drawn to His feet in praise, as well.

4 thoughts on “THE Voice

  1. Oh this was so good… Or did I just need to hear it like you just said! I think both! Love you…. Thanks. You still always make me smile! Philippians 1:4

It's Your Turn to Share!

