Posted in My Testimony, Proverbs 31 Wife, The Crazy Life

Has another voice crowded out the voice of God in your life today?

So many things (and people) take our attention away from God. Well, they don’t take our attention, we allow them to take our attention away from constant fellowship with our Father.

Some girlfriends and I are joining together each week for a Bible Study, and this week we have talked a lot about distractions. We have talked a lot about our spiritual need to truly walk with God in every step we take, every breath we breathe, every word we speak.

What is keeping you from spending time talking with God, listening to God and simply just being with God?

I can think of so many things that take up my time, so many things that I allow to take up my time.

Children. Husband. Work. Facebook. Amazon. Television. Email. Shopping. Friends. Family. Housework. Laziness. Silly games. School. Church.

So many of these things are things that are required of me, so how in the world do I get rid of them and replace them with quiet time for just me and my Father?

When I ask myself this question, I am reminded of an amazing lady. My best friend’s mother was and is a lady that juggles so many hats. But, her juggling is different than mine – she juggles as she walks steadily with God. She juggles as she relies on her Father. She juggles as she sings praises, recites scripture and prays from room to room. As she faces the distractions of this world, she is so in tune with God that He does not allow those roles in her life to be distracting, but yet, they are moments that allow for more conversations with God. What a cool way to walk with God!!

Now that I look back at my list of distractions, I can see clearly how I can truly BE with my Father in all situations. The voice of God can be heard in all of those moments . . . if I am listening.

Author:

I am a mom of 3 adorable kiddos born in 3 consecutive years. I juggle daily with work outside of the home, managing a family, keeping a house, connecting socially, loving and adoring my husband, and seeking to grow closer with my heavenly Father each step of the way . . . however, this blog will prove my inadequacies in all of the mentioned areas. Humbly, I pray that as I journey through this world of blogging, I will grow closer to my Father and others will be drawn to His feet in praise, as well.

One thought on “Has another voice crowded out the voice of God in your life today?

It's Your Turn to Share!

